Membership on Sub-Committees 2021/22

i) Resource Allocation Sub-Committee In 2021/22, the Committee appointed the following six Members:

Tijs Broeke

Karina Dostalova

Anne Fairweather

Deputy Shravan Joshi

Deputy Edward Lord

Deputy James Thomson

ii) <u>Public Relations Sub-Committee (now Communication Sub-Committee:</u>

Tijs Broeke

Anne Fairweather

Alderman Timothy Hailes

Deputy Edward Lord

Vacancy

Membership of new Sub-Committees that were formerly Grand Committees or Sub-Committees of another Board 2021/22.

i) <u>Capital Buildings Committee</u>

Sir Michael Snyder (Chairman)

Deputy Edward Lord (Deputy Chair)

Peter Bennett

Deputy Keith Bottomley

Alderman & Sheriff Alison Gowman

Deputy Christopher Hayward

Alderman Timothy Hailes (Ex-Officio Member)

Alderman Ian Luder

Deputy Catherine McGuinness (Ex-Officio Member)

Deputy Tom Sleigh (Ex-Officio Member)

Deputy James Thomson (Ex-Officio Member)

Jeremy Mayhew OBE (Ex-Officio Member)

Deputy Jamie Ingham Clark (Ex-Officio Member)

Alderman Sir David Wootton (Ex-Officio Member)

David Brooks Wilson

Oliver Sells QC (Co-Opted)

ii) Freedom Applications Committee

Jeremy Mayhew (Chairman)

Sir David Wootton (Alderman) (Deputy Chairman)

Tijs Broeke

Dominic Christian

Deputy Simon Duckworth (Ex-Officio Member)

Deputy Christopher Hayward (Ex-Officio Member)

Catherine McGuinness (Ex-Officio Member)

Deputy Brian Mooney (Ex-Officio Member)

Alderman Sir William Russell (Alderman)

iii) Property Investment Board

Deputy Andrien Meyers (Chair)

Deputy Shravan Joshi (Deputy Chairman)

Tom Sleigh

Alderman & Sheriff Alison Gowman

Deputy Christopher Hayward

Michael Hudson

Deputy Philip Woodhouse

Deputy Simon Duckworth

Deputy Robert Merrett

Deputy Alastair Moss (Co-opted Member)

Deputy Edward Lord (Co-opted Member)

Claudine Blamey (Co-opted Member)

iv) Financial Investment Board

Nicholas Bensted-Smith (Chairman)

Deputy Henry Colthurst (Deputy Chairman)

Anne Fairweather

Alderman Prem Goyal

Alderman Robert Howard

Alderman Robert Hughes-Penney

Deputy Clare James

Tim Levene

Deputy Robert Merrett

Deputy Andrien Meyers

John Petrie

Deputy Henry Pollard

James de Sausmarez

Ian Seaton

Deputy Philip Woodhouse

Representations on Other City Corporation Committees

The appointment of one Member on the following:-

- i) <u>Audit and Risk Management</u> the terms of reference of this Committee can be found in the Appointment of Members on Committees report to the Court, or is available on request. Marianne Fredericks represented the Policy & Resources Committee in 2021/22.
- ii) <u>Barbican Centre Board</u> the terms of reference of this Committee can be found in the Appointment of Members on Committees report to the Court, or is available on request. Anne Fairweather represented the Committee on the Board in 2021/22.
- iii) <u>Education Board</u> the terms of reference of the Board can be found in the Appointment of Members on Committee report to the Court, or is available on request. This position was left vacant in 2021/22.

- iv) <u>Economic & Cyber Crime Committee</u> the terms of reference of the (Sub) Committee can be found in the Appointment of Sub-Committees report considered by the City of London Police Authority Board on 25 April 2022, or is available on request. Deputy Edward Lord represented the Committee in 2021/22.
- v) <u>Local Development Framework Reference Sub (Planning)</u>
 <u>Committee</u> This Sub-Committee is responsible for giving detailed consideration to two of the City Corporation's strategic documents, the Local Development Framework and Local Implementation Plan. Deputy Chris Hayward represented the Committee on the Sub-Committee in 2021/22.

Representatives for Consultation with the Court of Aldermen and Representatives of the Finance Committee on Mayoralty and Shrievalty Allowances

This is a joint deputation of representatives comprising Aldermen, the Policy & Resources Committee and the Finance Committee. The deputation is responsible for giving detailed consideration to the allowances for expenses for the offices of the Lord Mayor and the Sheriffs for the coming year.

Together with the Chair of the Policy & Resources Committee and the Chief Commoner, there is one further representative from this Committee appointed in 2021/22, Deputy Edward Lord was appointed to serve.

NB: A ballot will be required where expressions of interest in serving exceed the number of vacancies on Sub-Committees and Working Parties or representing the Committee on another service committees and Boards.